to top

Design4Health2024 Review Panel and Organisers

With grateful thanks to the members of the Review Panel for sharing their expertise, time and enthusiasm so generously:

Ursula AnkenyLab4Living, Sheffield Hallam UniversityDesign researcher
Nadia BeyzaeiManager, Health Design Lab, Emily Carr University of Art + DesignDesign researcher; Designer
Prof Paul ChamberlainDesign Director, Lab4Living Sheffield Hallam UniversityDesign researcher
Kirsty ChristerResearch Associate, Lab4Living, Sheffield Hallam UniversityDesign researcher
Dr Aaron DaviesSenior Lecturer in Architecture, University of South AustraliaDesign researcher; Designer
Assoc. Prof. Virginia Dickson-SmithPrincipal Research Fellow, Violet Vines Centre for Rural Health Research, La Trobe UniversityHealth researcher
Helen FisherResearcher and designer Designed with CareDesign researcher; Designer
Prof Ian GwiltUniversity of South Australia
Gillian Harvey
Nicola Keyes
Dr Kaisu KoskiAssoc. Prof of Art and Design, Sheffield Hallam UniversityArtist
Dr Joe LangleyPrincipal Research Fellow, Sheffield Hallam UniversityDesign researcher; Designer
Dan Masterson
Sarah Munce
Prof Bill NobleHonorary Professor of Community Palliative Care, Sheffield Hallam UniversityHealth Service Researcher; Health Care Provider
Caylee RaberDirector, Health Design Lab, Emily Carr University of Art + DesignDesign researcher
Heath ReedLab4Living, Sheffield Hallam UniversityDesign researcher
Andy StantonLab4Living, Sheffield Hallam UniversityDesign researcher
Kate Sellen
Erna Snelgrove-ClarkeVice Dean (Health Sciences) & Director, School of Nursing, Queen’s University at KingstonImplementation researcher; Health researcher
Noémie SoulaDesign research assistant, Lab4Living, Sheffield Hallam UniversityArtist-designer; Design researcher
Dr Michael Koon Boon TanAssociate Professor, Lab4Living, Sheffield Hallam UniversityCreative health researcher / practitioner
Marney WalkerIndependent Occupational Therapist, Sheffield Hallam UniversityDesign for health researcher; Health researcher
Sarah Walker

This year’s conference is led by the following organising committee:

  • Ursula Ankeny – Lab4Living
  • Paul Chamberlain – Lab4Living
  • Claire Craig – Lab4Living
  • Kirsty Christer – Conference Co-ordinator, Lab4Living
  • Nick Dulake – Lab4Living
  • Cassie Khoo – Good Health Design, AUT, New Zealand
  • Kaisu Koski – Lab4Living
  • Joe Langley – Lab4Living
  • Chris Lim – University of Dundee
  • Ivana Nakarada-Kordic – Good Health Design, AUT, New Zealand
  • Graham Nesbitt – Lab4Living
  • Steve Reay – Good Health Design, AUT, New Zealand
  • Heath Reed – Lab4Living
  • Julie Roe – Lab4Living
  • Noémie Soula – Lab4Living
  • Michael Tan – Lab4Living